古殿世家2017-04-07T07:05:18+00:00
我们的哲学理念
一款用心灵和灵魂酿制的手工精酿干邑白兰地,毫无保留地呈现其最佳品质。
古殿
世家
我们始终以酿造最馥郁醇厚的干邑白兰地为宗旨。这是一款用心灵和灵魂酿制的手工精酿干邑白兰地,毫无保留地呈现其最佳品质。这是一款镌刻着独一无二的印记的干邑白兰地,折射出其酿酒师与品鉴者的独特风格。
手工精酿干邑
馥郁盛大
始于1755年
最终的炼金术
怀着同样的赤诚之心,在奥姆河上的一座水磨坊中,由数位对干邑白兰地怀着满腔热情的酿酒大师所组成的精英团队让生命之水陈年,酒窖天然的潮湿环境赋予我们的干邑白兰地既复杂又圆润的独特个性,酿酒大师们深谙其妙。
最后,如同炼金术一般,技艺出众的酿酒大师将这些绝美的生命之水完美融合。一款真正独一无二的干邑白兰地由此诞生,足以满足当今干邑爱好者们所有的期望。对于那些热衷于馥郁盛大、醇正浓厚的干邑白兰地的鉴赏家来说,它无疑是出类拔萃的。
“DU GALT MER SUI”
“吾乃森林之主”
我们的历史传奇
1755年,古殿家族取得生产干邑白兰地的皇家许可状以及由路易十五国王签署的创始宪章。
我们的起源
古殿世家的历史传奇始于17世纪,当时古殿家族是法国彤塞(Tronçais)森林的主人。除了这门手艺之外,我们的先辈还发展了与橡木的亲密关系,这在家族的座右铭“DU GALT MER SUI”中可以体现,在古法语中意为“吾乃森林之主”。这一独门秘技是我们的干邑白兰地漫长的陈年过程中至关重要的因素之一。
皇家许可状
1644年,夏尔·古殿(Charles GAUTIER)迎娶酿酒商的女儿雅克特·布洛谢(Jacquette BROCHET)。自1700年起,他们的孙子路易·古殿(Louis GAUTIER)将家族产业发扬光大并带领古殿世家走上了飞跃之路。 1755年,古殿家族取得生产干邑白兰地的皇家许可状以及由路易十五国王签署的创始宪章。
奥姆河上的水磨坊
在近三个世纪的岁月中,我们的先辈们将酒窖安设在一特别之处——艾格尔镇奥姆河上古老的水磨坊,而今依然矗立于此。 酒窖天然的潮湿环境赋予我们的干邑白兰地既复杂又圆润的独特个性,酿酒大师们深谙其妙。
我们的使命
在古殿世家,我们每天都致力于为当今的干邑爱好者和探索者们打造最馥郁醇厚的白兰地。这是一款以圆润、柔和、细腻的口感、丰富的香气以及独特的和谐性见长的干邑白兰地,这一切都为品鉴者带来真正的欢愉享受。这是一款镌刻着独一无二的印记的干邑白兰地,折射出其酿酒师与品鉴者的独特风格。
独特的技艺
在我们的酒窖中缓慢陈年
橡木桶的精选
作为17世纪法国彤塞(Tronçais)森林的主人,我们一直与橡木保持着亲密的联系,它在我们的干邑白兰地漫长的陈年过程中发挥了重要的作用。
制桶工艺作为我们的家族遗产世代相传,我们善于精选最佳的木材,精心打造与我们的干邑白兰地完美融合的橡木桶。 我们的橡木桶由精选的法国橡木制成,酒桶经中火慢慢烘烤,从而赋予干邑白兰地复杂、醇美并带有烘烤香气的独特风味。
在潮湿的酒窖中陈年
我们在艾格尔镇奥姆河上天然潮湿的酒窖中陈化生命之水。酒窖常年保持75-80%的湿度,恰好接近于雪茄盒的湿度。
漫长的陈年过程
天然潮湿的酒窖使干邑白兰地在陈年时获得理想的和谐度。在漫长的陈年过程中,我们的干邑白兰地逐渐演化出圆润的口感和丰富的香气。由此造就了干邑白兰地非凡与盛大的风格。
混酿
在古殿世家,我们选用源于不同产区的生命之水,包括大香槟区(Grande Champagne)、小香槟区(Petite Champagne)、优质林区(Fins Bois)和良质林区(Bons Bois),以便将各自的精华相互融合,调配出最和谐的混酿。
对于首席酿酒师伊莎贝拉·库普瑞(Isabelle COUPRIE)而言,从事干邑白兰地的混酿工作是因为真正热爱这一事业:“我为此着迷,这就像炼金术一般。通过混酿的艺术让那些各具优点的生命之水华丽变身。” ——伊莎贝拉·库普瑞(Isabelle COUPRIE),首席酿酒师
奥姆河上天然潮湿的酒窖
我们的团队
怀着满腔激情的精英团队
怀着满腔激情的精英团队
我们的干邑白兰地馥郁醇厚的特色应该归功于这些在幕后默默耕耘的酿酒大师们。 这支怀着满腔激情的精英团队以毕生精力致力于打造最优异的干邑白兰地:他们精选足以极致升华生命之水的橡木桶,让其在奥姆河上具有自然潮湿环境的酒窖里陈年。
这是一项世代相传的独门秘技,能够创造出醇正馥郁的干邑白兰地。
伊莎贝拉(Isabelle),
首席酿酒师
伊莎贝拉·库普瑞(Isabelle COUPRIE),古殿世家首席酿酒师,出身于干邑产区的中心地区。她的先辈从1750年起已投身于蒸馏行业。她的童年沉浸于家族葡萄园和酒窖的芳香之中,从而培养了她对香味的独特记忆,这一特长对她目前的事业至关重要。伊莎贝拉延续了古殿干邑白兰地的独特风格,且凭借自己敏锐的直觉酿造出卓越不凡的典藏佳酿。
阿兰(Alain),
酒窖员工
“尽管在这里工作了很多年,但每当将新的生命之水注入酒桶时,四溢的香气仍会震动我的心灵。”
10多年来,阿兰每天都在酒窖中辛勤劳作,为古殿世家的正常运营贡献力量。阿兰负责监管生命之水,与其他怀着满腔热情的古殿员工一样,为创造古殿干邑白兰地挥洒着辛勤的汗水。他是古殿干邑酿造过程中至关重要的一员。
让·盖伊(Jean-Guy),
叉车司机
“古殿世家激励我的是酒窖中的那份活力,尤其是团队中的互助精神。我们不只是同事,更像是一个大家庭。”
让·盖伊(Jean-Guy)已加入古殿大家庭16年之久。他负责优化库存,并为灌装流水线供应酒液,从生命之水的陈年到灌装,古殿干邑白兰地享有最精心的照料。与团队中的每个成员一样,正是如让·盖伊(Jean-Guy)一般的匠心奉献使古殿干邑白兰地如此与众不同。
斯蒂芬(Stéphane),
酒窖员工
“对我来说,与伊莎贝拉(Isabelle)一起品尝XO混酿是我生命中最美妙的时刻,这一刻真正体会到我们的辛勤劳作与岁月积淀相融而成的结晶。”
在古殿世家工作了20年,但是斯蒂芬(Stéphane)对于干邑白兰地的热忱丝毫没有退却。正如他每日照料并且遵循首席酿酒师的配方进行调配的生命之水一样,时间反而点燃了斯蒂芬(Stéphane)每天参与酿造世界上最馥郁醇厚的干邑白兰地的激情。
探索非凡

我们的干邑

Maison Gautier 2017-03-20T11:57:51+00:00
Our
PHILOSOPHY,
A Cognac made with heart and soul, without compromise.
At Maison
GAUTIER,
we are led by an inner quest. To create the most generous Cognac ever. A Cognac made with heart and soul, crafted without compromise. A Cognac with a unique signature, which is a reflection of us.
A Cognac crafted
with generosity.
Since 1755.
The final alchemy
With the same care, our small team of passionate craftsmen age our eaux-de-vie in an ancient watermill over the Osme river, because we know that it is the natural humidity of our cellars that gives our Cognac its unique rich, smooth character.
The final alchemy occurs when our skilled Maître de chai blends those extraordinary eaux-de-vie. This is how we achieve a truly unique Cognac for today's cognac enthusiasts. The one that sets the standards of excellence for those who believe that a Cognac experience should always be generous and authentic.
“DU GALT MER SUI”
“I am the Lord of the Forest”
OUR STORY
A Royal Warrant to produce cognac of 1755 and a founding charter signed by the King Louis XV.
Our roots
The story begins in the 17th century when the GAUTIER family were forest owners near the Tronçais forest in France. More than a skill, our ancestors developed a close relationship to oak, captured in the family's motto "DU GALT MER SUI" which means "I am the Lord of the Forest" in ancient French. This particular expertise is one of the key elements in mastering the long maturation process of our Cognac.
Royal Warrant
In 1644, Charles GAUTIER married Jacquette Brochet, a wine-maker's daughter. From 1700, their grandson, Louis GAUTIER, further expanded the Cognac activity.
In 1755, the family obtained a Royal Warrant to produce Cognac and a founding charter signed by the King Louis XV.
Watermill over Osme river
Almost three centuries ago, our ancestors installed the cellars in a very unique location : an ancient watermill over the waters of Osme river in Aigre, where you can still find us.
Because we know that it is the natural humidity of our cellars that gives our Cognac its unique rich and smooth character.
Our Mission
At Maison GAUTIER, our mission every day is to create the most generous Cognac ever for today’s Cognac enthusiasts and explorers. A Cognac that stands out for its distinctive roundness, mellowness, finesse, aromatic richness and harmony, which together deliver a real moment of self-indulgence. A Cognac with a unique signature, which is a reflection of us.
UNIQUE
KNOW-HOW
A slow maturation process in our cellars
Our origins
Since our origins as forest owners born in the 17th century in the Tronçais forest in France, we have created a close relationship to oak, a key element in mastering the long maturation process of our Cognac.
From this unique heritage, we know how to select the oak trees that create the perfect barrels to welcome our Cognacs. Ours are in specially selected French oak. We toast our barrels slowly, on a medium fire, to give our Cognac distinctive rich, gourmand and grilled notes.
Ageing
in humid Cellars
We age our eaux-de-vie in our naturally humid and temperate cellars uniquely located over the waters of Osme river in Aigre, where the humidity level remains around 70 – 80%, close to the one of cigar humidors.
Slow maturation
process
This provides perfectly harmonious conditions for Cognac ageing. During the slow maturation process in our cellars, our Cognacs develop an exceptional roundness and aromatic richness. This is how we achieve the distinctive and generous signature of our Cognacs.
Blending
At Maison GAUTIER, we use eaux-de-vie from various “crus” (Cognac growing areas) - Grande Champagne, Petite Champagne, Fins Bois and Bons Bois - to take the best of each one of them and create the most beautiful harmony. We have chosen to go for quality and richness by creating blends that respect the taste we want to express.
For our Cellar Master, Isabelle COUPRIE, blending Cognacs is a real passion: “What fascinates me about my work is its alchemy. How separate entities, existing eaux-de- vie with their own qualities and beauty, are transformed and magnified by the art of blending.” Isabelle COUPRIE, Cellar Master.
The natural humidity of cellars
right over the Osme river.
OUR PEOPLE
Our small team of passionate people
A small team of passionate people
It’s due to the men and women behind it that our Cognac is so generous.
A small team of passionate craftsmen who dedicate their lifetime crafting the best Cognac ever: choosing the right barrels, that will reveal the patiently created eaux-de-vie, and aging them in the natural humidity of cellars right over the Osme river. A true art of craftsmanship, passed on from generation to generation, to deliver an authentic and generous Cognac.
Isabelle,
our Cellar Master
The Cellar Master of Maison GAUTIER, Isabelle COUPRIE, was born in the heart of cognac region. Her ancestors were distillers as far back as 1750. Her childhood, surrounded by the family vineyard and the aromas of the cellars, created an olfactory memory that is vital for her work. Isabelle perpetuates the signature of GAUTIER’s cognacs, but she also expresses her own sensitivity and intuition to create exceptional new blends.
Alain,
Cellar employee
"Despite years of experience, I am always impressed by the fragrances that are released when we fill the vats with new eaux-de-vie."
Alain has been contributing to the activity of Maison GAUTIER with his daily work in the cellars for more than ten years. Alain is just like any other enthusiastic worker at GAUTIER when he's monitoring the eaux-de-vie: he is an essential element of the GAUTIER cognac elaboration process.
Jean-Guy,
Forklift operator
"What motivates me at GAUTIER is the dynamic within the cellars and especially the mutual support within the team. We are more than just a team: we are family."
Jean Guy has been part of the GAUTIER family for more than 16 years. He optimises the stocks and supplies the bottling lines so that, from the maturation of the eaux-de-vie to the bottling process, GAUTIER cognacs receive the most exquisite care. And it is the care provided by Jean Guy, like that of all the employees, that makes GAUTIER cognacs so unique.
Stéphane,
Cellar employee
"To me, there is no better moment than when we taste the XO blends with Isabelle to discover the fruit of our work and the time that has passed."
The twenty years that he has worked at Maison GAUTIER have not diminished Stéphane's passion for cognac. On the contrary – like the eaux-de-vie for which he is responsible, and which he blends according to the Cellar Master's instructions – time has only reinforced Stéphane's desire to participate each day in preparing the most generous cognacs in the world.
Explore

OUR COGNACS